SBTRKT – Wildfire (ft Little Dragon’s Yukimi Nagana)

Forest fires are currently burning in parts of Scotland, Wales, Lancashire and Yorkshire, but we think London’s SBTRKT is thinking in a far more metaphorical way on new track ‘Wildifire’. The soundtrack to balmy summer nights; Little Dragon’s Yukimi Nagana sounds just perfect over his deep whomping beat. And it might be right on time. The UK is set for a scorching Spanish Plume this weekend…

His self titled album is due June 28 on Young Turks. Read the tracklist and hear SBTRKT remixing Little Dragon’s Never Never, below.

1. Heatwave
2. Hold On
3. Wildfire
4. Santuary
5. Trials of the Past
6. Right Thing to Do
7. Something Goes Right
8. Pharaohs
9. Ready Set Loop
10. Never Never
11. Go Bang