LCD Soundsystem – Live Alone (Franz Ferdinand Cover)

Record Store Day 2011 isn’t until Saturday but Domino Records couldn’t wait to share their releases. And with good reason. We’ll be listening to the whole lot shortly but we wanted to shout about this LCD Soundsystem’s cover of Franz Ferdinand’s Live Alone right now. Check out the Alex Kapranos impression….

The full vinyl release (available in shops) features tracks covered by Deborah Harry, LCD Soundsystem, Peaches, ESG, and Stephen Merritt.

Deborah Harry – Live Alone
LCD Soundsystem – Live Alone
Peaches – Turn It On
ESG – What She Came For
Stephin Merritt – Dream Again

The band are no strangers to covering each other. Franz Ferdinand reworked All My Friends in 2007.

Elsewhere online, a debate has been raging about whether Record Store Day is a good idea. Will you be making a special trip to your local shop this weekend?

24 thoughts on “LCD Soundsystem – Live Alone (Franz Ferdinand Cover)

  1. Ray Ban Jackie Ohh Ii Baratas

    Can I just say what a relief to find someone who actually knows what theyre talking about on the internet. You definitely know how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More people need to read this and understand this side of the story. I cant believe youre not more popular because you definitely have the gift. <a href=//legosforgirls.info/

  2. Air Jordan 11(30)

    District Attorney Seth Williams said the “scope and depth” of the grand jury process will help prosecutors, the city and others to “completely and appropriately investigate” what happened when a downtown building under demolition collapsed onto a neighboring Salvation Army Thrift Store, killing two employees and four customers.

  3. Nike Free Run

    “You boil together knowledge and sophistication and experience and what you have is wisdom,” Norton said. “No one’s ever captured wisdom before in a way that can facilitate medical decision making.”

  4. hermes napoli

    Puissante repr茅sentation de Idris Elba de la fin de Nelson Mandela 脿 Long Walk to Freedom frappe les grands 茅crans de la Nouvelle-Z茅lande le 30 Janvier, mais si vous voulez payer plus d’un hommage au grand homme alors seulement une visite en Afrique du Sud fera. Sites Johannesburg comprennent sa derni猫re demeure 脿 Houghton, le canton Soweto tentaculaire et Mus茅e de l’Apartheid, et Robben Island, la prison au large du Cap, o霉 il a 茅t茅 incarc茅r茅 pendant 27 ans.

  5. mbt shoes

    With all this luxury retail, one begins to think that the rumored Apple Store at CityCenterDC didn’t work out because it was too dclass.

  6. www.kixaddict.com/?id=430

    Alice n’a pas d’impressionner les juges sur la voix, mais s茅duit Simon, Amanda, David et Alesha quand elle a chant茅 Funny Valentine sur sc猫ne. Simon d茅crit sa voix comme 芦l’or liquide禄.

  7. collection nike 2014

    This is the proper weblog for anyone who needs to search out out about this topic. You notice a lot its almost hard to argue with you (not that I actually would needHaHa). You definitely put a new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Nice stuff, just nice!
    collection nike 2014
    [url=http://www.medinfo24.pl/strona.php?pid=6991]collection nike 2014[/url]

  8. http://vegetarianspotlight.com/?id=322

    10) Ramen Sanshiro: One of New York’s best kept secrets: at 11 PM, Midtown sushi restaurant SEO morphs into a ramen parlor nicknamed Ramen Sanshiro. There are about ten seats at the bar plus a few at the tables, and they serve the soup until it runs out, which is generally around 2 AM. You can’t order the ramen during the day, nor can you order the sushi or udon at night they’re different operations. Cash only. [Photo]

  9. Prada Saffiano pelle Telaio Borsa BN2185 in Nero

    Voitures stock CARS Sportsman à Cajon Speedway auront leur course la plus riche et la plus longue de l’année, samedi soir, un événement principal 100 tours payer $ 9000. Formule Ford feront leurs débuts à l’établissement El Cajon. . . . NASCAR sportif et les stocks de la rue s’affronteront samedi soir à Orange Afficher le Speedway de San Bernardino. . . . stocks de loisirs course vendredi soir à la fois Saugus Speedway et Ventura Raceway. La fonction de samedi soir à Saugus sera le 100 tour Miller américain. NASCAR stocks de rue, Figure 8 courses et un défi de l’ego sont également prévues. . . . Jerry Meyer et Marcus Mallet poursuivent leur rivalité dimanche soir lorsque les stocks pro du titre NASCAR Winston série à Ascot Park. Quatre autres divisions plus une figure 8 course de la chaîne sont au programme.

  10. oculos da oakley juliet romeo 2

    Great Share! I’m impressed, I must say. Really rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and entertaining, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. Your idea is outstanding; the issue is something that not enough people are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I stumbled across this in my search for something relating to this.
    oculos da oakley juliet romeo 2

  11. nike air jordan

    Maths Outcome:DS3.1: Displays and interprets data in graphs with scales of many to one correspondence. Particularly drawing column graphs using a key or scale and interpreting a column graph using the key or scaleAssessment idea: Teachers can assess students on their ability to take data from a table and process it into a graph form. Then from this graph if they are able to make insightful and relevant comments based on the data presented.

  12. cheap ray ban sunglasses

    Louis und Harrys Auto eine Panne und sie zeigen sich auf Oprah vor der Haust眉r auf der Suche nach Hilfe. The Big O begr眉脽t sie, aber sie hat Hintergedanken, die plus Gr枚脽enw盲sche, zweifelhaften Zustimmung und wir gehen davon aus, gro脽e Os einzubeziehen. "Sie sind einer unserer besten Kunden."

  13. http://www.ettelecom.co.im/?id=903

    Mariah Carey Lollipop Bling Ribbon Fragrance description is a mouthwatering fragrance inspired by the flavor of the blue raspberry Ring Pop and combined with a beautiful floral bouquet. Mariah Carey Lollipop Bling Ribbon top notes start with raspberries, honeydew, and cucumber pulp. The mid notes are hydrangea, blue lotus, and jasmine dew. Mariah Carey Lollipop Bling Ribbon base ends with liquid muck, white woods, and sugar crystals. I suggest wearing Mariah Carey Lollipop Bling Ribbon during the day.

  14. nike montreal pas cher

    I want to express some thanks to this writer for rescuing me from such a situation. Because of looking out by way of the world wide internet and obtaining principles that were not productive, I figured my life was done. Being alive without the presence of approaches towards the issues you’ve solved by way of your main post is really a crucial case, and ones which may have in a negative way affected my career if I had not come across your internet site. Your actual natural talent and kindness in taking care of every item was precious. I am not positive what I would have done if I hadn’t encountered such a stuff like this. I’m able to now appear ahead to my future. Thanks for your time so much for the expert and effective help. I will not be reluctant to endorse your web site to any person who need to have direction on this situation.
    nike montreal pas cher

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>